Platform Growth Program

Growth impulses for insurers in a time of crisis.

Platform Growth Program:
Growth impulses for insurers in a time of crisis.

The pressure on insurers to expand their business models has never been as great as it is today: on the one hand, traditional sales channels are becoming less and less important and instead are permanently shifting toward digital channels. On the other hand, insurers must provide additional services to create a clear added value for their customers so new growth can be generated even in this time of crisis. Platforms on which insurers market their services together with third-party providers, thereby offering attractive services bundles, seem particularly promising here.

Making the investment risk manageable

At the same time, introducing digital business models poses a considerable risk for many companies in the insurance industry given the uncertain economic situation and a lack of experience in a digital context. To help companies successfully gain footing in such a difficult competitive environment and to tap new growth potential despite the crisis, msg advisors has developed a program for introducing platform-based business models: the Platform Growth Program helps companies minimize the investment risk.

Developing tailored platform strategies

Decisive to the success of platform projects is having a systematic approach that compares the strengths of a company’s product and service portfolio with opportunities that might be available in the market within the industry environment and then using the results to derive a custom platform strategy.

20200505_mad_grafiken_platform-growth_en-01.jpg

It begins with the question of whether companies should operate their own platform or whether they should integrate their products and services into existing third-party platforms. Depending on the target groups and industry focal point, both approaches have benefits and risks, which must be weighed against the other.

Moreover, there are a series of specific success factors that need to be considered when introducing platform-based business models in order to ensure lasting project success:

20200505_mad_grafiken_platform-growth_en-02.jpg

End-to-end support for your platform strategy

To help you replicate these aspects within a systematic approach model, msg advisors’ Platform Growth Program accompanies you from strategy development to implementation of the new platform. With access to the bundled service and method competence of the msg group, we are able to assist you in all phases with dedicated consulting options:

20200505_mad_grafiken_platform-growth_en-03.jpg
1. Definition of the value proposition and target group focus
  • Understand the current business model and initial platform (ideas)
  • Define the value drivers and target group focus
  • Fit/gap analysis platform with business strategy
  • Discussion of best practices (inside and outside the industry)
2. Exploration of growth fields for the platform
3. Initiation of platform partnerships
4. Definition of the roll-out plan and calculation of the business case
5. Market introduction following final consultation with decision makers
6. Investment management and continuous development

msg advisors helps companies in the insurance industry introduce platform-based business models, thereby giving impulse for new growth even during an economic downturn. We use a systematic roadmap approach to enable the development of tailored platform strategies to minimize your investment risk.

Find out more.

Manuel Audi 345x380

Dr. Manuel Audi

We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Further topics

  • Minimum Viable Organization

    Minimum Viable Organization

    Developing hot spots of the digital organization in a targeted manner.


    Read more

  • 1
  • Fast Track Digitization

    Fast Track Digitization

    Opening up new sales channels and addressing customers digitally.


    Read more

  • 1
/images/beltios-logo.svg/images/beltios-logo.svg
More information on the topic.
More information on the topic.

Platform Growth Program

Wachstumsimpulse für Versicherer in Zeiten der Krise.

Platform Growth Program:
Wachstumsimpulse für Versicherer in Zeiten der Krise.

Der Druck auf Versicherer, ihr Geschäftsmodell zu erweitern, war noch nie so groß wie heute: Zum einen verlieren klassische Vertriebswege immer mehr an Bedeutung und verlagern sich dauerhaft in Richtung digitaler Kanäle.  Zum anderen müssen Versicherer durch zusätzliche Leistungen einen klaren Mehrwert für ihre Kunden schaffen, um auch in der Krisenzeit neues Wachstum zu generieren. Plattformen, auf denen Versicherer ihre Leistungen gemeinsam mit Drittanbietern vermarkten und dadurch attraktive Service-Bundles anbieten, versprechen dabei besonders hohes Potenzial.

Investitions-Risiken beherrschbar machen

Gleichzeitig stellt der Einstieg in digitale Geschäftsmodelle für viele Unternehmen in der Versicherungsindustrie angesichts unklarer Wirtschaftslage und fehlender Erfahrung im Digitalkontext ein erhebliches Risiko dar. Um in diesem schwierigen Wettbewerbsumfeld erfolgreich Fuß zu fassen und trotz Krise neue Wachstumspotenziale zu erschließen, haben die msg advisors ein Programm für den Einstieg in plattformbasierte Geschäftsmodelle entwickelt: das Platform Growth Program unterstützt Unternehmen dabei, Investitions-Risiken zu minimieren.

Entwicklung maßgeschneiderter Plattformstrategien

Entscheidend für den Erfolg von Plattformprojekten ist ein systematisches Vorgehen, das die Stärken des eigenen Produkt- und Service-Angebots mit mögliche Marktchancen im Branchenumfeld abgleicht und daraus eine individuelle Plattformstrategie ableitet.

20210802_mad_grafiken_platform-growth_de-01_730x463.jpg

Das beginnt bei der Frage, ob Unternehmen ihre eigene Plattform betreiben oder ihre Produkte und Services auf bestehenden Dritt-Plattformen integrieren sollten. Je nach Ausrichtung der Zielgruppen und Branchenschwerpunkt bieten beide Ansätze jeweils unterschiedliche Vorteile und Risiken, die es gegeneinander abzuwiegen gilt.

Darüber hinaus sind beim Einstieg in plattformbasierte Geschäftsmodelle eine Reihe spezifischer Erfolgsfaktoren zu berücksichtigen, um einen nachhaltigen Projekterfolg sicherzustellen:

20200505_mad_Grafiken_Platform-Growth_DE02.jpg

End-to-End Begleitung für Ihre Plattformstrategie

Um diese Aspekte im Rahmen eines systematischen Vorgehensmodells abzubilden, begleitet Sie das Platform Growth Program der msg advisors von der Strategieentwicklung bis zur Umsetzung der neuen Plattform. Durch die gebündelte Leistungs- und Methodenkompetenz der msg Gruppe unterstützen wir Sie dabei in allen Phasen mit einem dezidierten Beratungsangebot:

20200505_mad_Grafiken_Platform-Growth_DE03.jpg
1. Definition Value Proposition und Zielgruppen-Fokussierung
  • Aktuelles Geschäftsmodell und erste Plattform(-ideen) verstehen
  • Definition Werttreiber und Zielgruppen-Fokussierung
  • Fit/Gap Analyse Plattform mit Unternehmensstrategie
  • Diskussion Best Practices (branchenintern und -extern)
2. Exploration von Wachstumsfelder für die Plattform
3. Initiierung von Plattform-Partnerschaften
4. Definition Roll-out Plan und Kalkulation Business Case
5. Markteinführung nach finaler Absprache mit Entscheidungsträger
6. Steuerung des Investments und kontinuierlicher Ausbau

Die msg advisors unterstützten Unternehmen aus der Versicherungsindustrie beim Einstieg in plattformbasierte Geschäftsmodelle und schaffen dadurch Impulse für neues Wachstum in Zeiten des wirtschaftlichen Abschwungs. Durch einen systematischen Roadmap-Ansatz ermöglichen wir dabei die Entwicklung passgenauer Plattformstrategien zur Minimierung Ihres Investitionsrisikos.

Erfahren Sie mehr.

Manuel Audi 345x380

Dr. Manuel Audi

Wir freuen uns auf den Kontakt mit Ihnen!

Weiterführende Themen

  • Minimum Viable Organization

    Minimum Viable Organization

    Hot Spots der digitalen Organisation gezielt weiterentwickeln.


    Mehr lesen

  • 1
  • Fast Track Digitization

    Fast Track Digitization

    Neue Vertriebswege und digitale Kundenansprache erschließen.


    Mehr lesen

  • 1
/images/beltios-logo.svg/images/beltios-logo.svg
Mehr Informationen zum Thema
Mehr Informationen zum Thema