We release
growth potential
in the supply chain.

consulting partner for the logistics industry

msg advisors - consulting partner for the logistics industry

The increasing networking of transport infrastructures and innovative mobility solutions in passenger and freight transport pose new challenges for the logistics industry. At the same time, new requirements for sustainability and environmental protection are proving to be drivers of change in the transportation sector.

msg advisors helps companies increase their performance and transformation capabilities in logistics through efficient processes and data-based know-how. We are happy to support you with our expertise in the following focus topics in particular:

Intralogistics design & operations
  • Automation and digitalisation are fundamentally changing warehouse planning and management. We work with you to develop future-oriented strategies for your intralogistics that enable maximum transparency, control and a high degree of flexibility to address any adjustments that become necessary.
  • Our expertise includes the planning, selection, tendering and implementation of building and intralogistics technology. We also support you in selecting and operating the ideal warehouse and/or transport management systems (WMS/TMS), as well as other automation technologies such as AGVs and Cobots.
  • The depth of logistics directly influences your company´s strategic and competitive position, the capital commitment and the complexity of your process organisation. In light of this, make-or-buy analyses along the entire supply chain are crucial to success. We advise you on your organisational design, decision on internal or external services and we help guide your change management processes.
  • Interested in constructing logistics ecosystems with your customers and partners that go beyond mere warehouse management? We advise you on the conception and implementation of omni-channel commerce strategies with regard to your warehouse design, workflows and assortment analyses. We also develop and implement cooperation processes with your customers and with third-party systems, e.g. customs, shippers, tracking & tracing, etc.
Network design & distribution footprint
Supply chain assessment & strategy
Supply chain transparency

Learn more.

Thomas Kunstmann 345x385

Dr. Thomas Kunstmann

We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Thomas Praska 345x385 Neu

Thomas Praska

We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Further topics

  • Post-​Covid-19 Supply Chains

    Post-​Covid-19 Supply Chains

    Redesigning global value chains after the Corona crisis.


    Read more

  • 1
  • Decarbonization

    Decarbonization

    Achieve a better environmental and cost balance with the reduction of CO2


    Learn more

  • 1
  • Core, periphery, vitality

    Core, periphery, vitality

    Dr. Stephan Melzer about the design of vital ecosystems, what you can learn about their setup from Elon Musk and why fixed stars don’t shine brightly forever.


    Read more

  • 1

Wir setzen Wachstums-
potenziale in der Lieferkette frei.

Beratungspartner für die Logistikbranche

msg advisors - Beratungspartner der Logistikbranche

Die zunehmende Vernetzung von Verkehrsinfrastrukturen und innovative Mobilitätslösungen im Personen- und Gütertransport stellen die Logistikbranche vor neue Herausforderungen. Zugleich erweisen sich neue Anforderungen in Hinblick auf Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltschutz als Veränderungstreiber im Transportwesen.

Die msg advisors helfen Unternehmen, durch effiziente Prozesse und datengestütztes Know-how ihre Leistungs- und Transformationsfähigkeit in der Logistik zu steigern. Insbesondere bei den folgenden Fokusthemen unterstützen wir Sie gerne mit unserer Expertise:

Intralogistics Design & Operations
  • Automatisierung und Digitalisierung verändern die Lagerplanung und -wirtschaft fundamental. Wir entwickeln mit Ihnen zukunftsorientierte Strategien für Ihre Intralogistik, die maximale Transparenz, Kontrolle sowie eine hohe Flexibilität bei notwendigen Anpassungen ermöglichen.
  • Unsere Expertise umfasst dabei die Planung, Auswahl, Ausschreibung und Implementierung von Gebäude- und Intralogistiktechnik. Zudem unterstützen wir Sie bei der Auswahl und beim Betrieb der idealen Lager- und/oder Transportmanagementsysteme (WMS/TMS) sowie bei weiteren Automatisierungstechnologien wie AGVs und Cobots.
  • Die Logistiktiefe beeinflusst direkt die wettbewerbsstrategische Position Ihres Unternehmens, die Kapitalbindung sowie den Komplexitätsgrad Ihrer Ablauforganisation. Vor diesem Hintergrund sind Make-or-Buy-Analysen entlang der gesamten Lieferkette erfolgsentscheidend. Wir beraten Sie hinsichtlich Ihrer Organisationsgestaltung, der Entscheidung über Eigenleistung oder Fremdbezug und begleiten Ihre Change Management Prozesse.
  • Sie möchten über die Lagerwirtschaft hinaus Logistik-Ökosysteme mit Ihren Kunden und Partnern aufbauen? Wir beraten Sie bei der Konzeption und Realisierung von Omni-Channel eCommerce-Strategien hinsichtlich Ihres Lagerdesigns, Workflows und Sortimentsanalysen. Außerdem entwickeln und implementieren wir Kooperationsprozesse mit Ihren Kunden sowie mit Drittsystemen, z.B. dem Zoll, Verladern, Tracking & Tracing, etc.
Network Design & Distribution Footprint
Supply Chain Assessment & Strategy
Supply Chain Transparency

Erfahren Sie mehr.

Thomas Kunstmann 345x385

Dr. Thomas Kunstmann

Wir freuen uns auf den Kontakt mit Ihnen!

Thomas Praska 345x385 Neu

Thomas Praska

Wir freuen uns auf den Kontakt mit Ihnen!

Weiterführende Themen

  • Post-​Covid-19 Supply Chains

    Post-​Covid-19 Supply Chains

    Globale Wertschöpfungsketten nach der Corona-​Krise neu gestalten.


    Mehr lesen

  • 1
  • Dekarbonisierung

    Dekarbonisierung

    Mit CO2-​Reduktion eine bessere Umwelt- und Kostenbilanz realisieren


    Mehr lesen

  • 1
  • Kern, Peripherie, Vitalität

    Kern, Peripherie, Vitalität

    Dr. Stephan Melzer über die Gestaltung vitaler Ökosysteme, was man bei deren Aufbau von Elon Musk lernen kann und warum Fixsterne nicht ewig hell strahlen.


    Mehr lesen

  • 1
https://www.msg-advisors.com/images/msg_advisors_logo.svghttps://www.msg-advisors.com/images/msg_advisors_logo.svg
Mehr über unsere Leistungen
für globale
Lieferketten
Mehr über unsere Leistungen
für globale
Lieferketten

 

Branchenrelevante Insights und Themen der msg advisors