We find new ways
to the customer

consulting partner for the insurance industry

msg advisors: consulting partner for the insurance industry

msg advisors accompanies the insurance industry on its continuous path of change. Our consulting services combine our experience in large transformation projects and our expertise in transformative technologies with our actuarial and insurance know-how.

We align your business and operating models with new growth and efficiency goals in a changing competitive environment. We are happy to support you with our expertise in the following focus topics in particular:

Digital growth strategy

Design and implementation of digital growth strategies: new information and communication technologies as well as exponentially increasing data availability, computing power and storage capacities are driving change in insurance companies. Customers and sales partners are embracing digitalisatio, while acting more autonomously, yet with greater demands. New players in the market are using digital technologies to enter the market, while industry boundaries are merging into digital ecosystems. This creates opportunities and risks for insurers. We help our customer identify new growth areas, evaluate digital business models and implement strategic measures. 

Our services (extract):

  • Evaluation of new business areas based on business cases and initial actuarial assessment
  • Development of new digital products and business models, such as integration with related industries (e.g. housing, mobility, health) by combining insurance products and services with distribution via digital platforms
  • Actuarial and technical evaluation of digital products and business models and definition of an implementation roadmap
Innovation management
Digital organisation
Process automation
Data science & analytics

Learn more.

Florian Weihe Msg Advisors 345x385 V2

Florian Weihe

We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Manuel Audi 345x380

Dr. Manuel Audi

We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Further topics

  • Fast Track Digitization

    Fast Track Digitization

    Opening up new sales channels and addressing customers digitally.


    Read more

  • 1
  • Msga Kampagnen Header 2025 Mvo Bridge Vf

    "Trust comes from transparency and a dialog on equal terms."

    Manuel Audi and Florian Weihe explain why traditional networks cannot develop into open ecosystems, how decentralized structures promote innovation and why the discussion about data ownership is going in the wrong direction.


    Read more

  • 1
  • Msga Kampagnen Header 2025 Mvo Chicks Vf

    "Trying to control ecosystemsprevents their development."

    Manuel Audi and Florian Weihe on minimum viable ecosystems, the central meaning of purposeand why technology is not a decisive factor for the success of ecosystems.


    Read more

  • 1

Wir finden neue
Wege zum Kunden.

Beratungspartner für die Versicherungswirtschaft

msg advisors: Beratungspartner für die Versicherungswirtschaft

Die msg advisors begleiten die Versicherungswirtschaft in ihrem kontinuierlichen Veränderungsprozess. Unsere Beratungsleistung vereint unsere Erfahrung in großen Transformationsprojekten, unsere Expertise zu transformativen Technologien mit unserem aktuariellen und versicherungsfachlichen Wissen. 

Wir richten Ihre Geschäfts- und Betriebsmodelle in einem sich verändernden Wettbewerbsumfeld auf neue Wachstums- und Effizienzziele aus. Insbesondere bei den folgenden Fokusthemen unterstützen wir Sie gerne mit unserer Expertise:

Digital Growth Strategy

Konzeption und Umsetzung digitaler Wachstumsstrategien: Neue Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien sowie exponentiell steigende Datenverfügbarkeit, Rechenleistung und Speicherkapazitäten treiben den Wandel bei Versicherungen. Kunden und Vertriebspartner agieren digitaler, autonomer und anspruchsvoller. Neue Marktteilnehmer nutzen digitale Technologien, um auf den Markt zu drängen. Branchengrenzen verschmelzen zu digitalen Ökosystemen. Dadurch entstehen Chancen und Risiken für Versicherer. Wir helfen unseren Kunden, neue Wachstumsfelder zu identifizieren, digitale Geschäftsmodelle zu bewerten und strategische Maßnahmen umzusetzen. 

Unsere Leistungen (Auszug): 

  • Bewertung neuer Geschäftsfelder durch Business Cases und aktuarielle Ersteinschätzung 
  • Entwicklung neuer digitaler Produkte und Geschäftsmodelle, etwa Integration mit angrenzenden Branchen (z.B. Wohnen, Mobilität, Health) durch Kombination aus Versicherungsprodukt und Dienstleistung mit Vertrieb über digitale Plattformen 
  • Aktuarielle und fachliche Bewertung der digitalen Produkte und Geschäftsmodelle und Definition einer Roadmap zur Umsetzung
Innovation Management
Digital Organization
Process Automation
Data Science & Analytics

Erfahren Sie mehr.

Florian Weihe Msg Advisors 345x385 V2

Florian Weihe

Wir freuen uns auf den Kontakt mit Ihnen!

Manuel Audi 345x380

Dr. Manuel Audi

Wir freuen uns auf den Kontakt mit Ihnen!

Weiterführende Themen

  • Fast Track Digitization

    Fast Track Digitization

    Neue Vertriebswege und digitale Kundenansprache erschließen.


    Mehr lesen

  • 1
  • „Vertrauen entsteht aus Transparenz einem Dialog auf Augenhöhe.“

    „Vertrauen entsteht aus Transparenz einem Dialog auf Augenhöhe.“

    Manuel Audi und Florian Weihe erklären, weshalb traditionelle Netzwerke sich nicht zu offenen Ökosystemen entwickeln können, auf welche Weise dezentrale Strukturen Innovation fördern und warum die Diskussion über Data Ownership in die falsche Richtung läuft.


    Mehr lesen

  • 1
  • „Wer Ökosysteme kontrollieren will,verhindert ihre Entwicklung.“

    „Wer Ökosysteme kontrollieren will,verhindert ihre Entwicklung.“

    Manuel Audi und Florian Weihe über Minimum Viable Ecosystems, die zentrale Bedeutung von Purpose und die Frage, warum Technologie kein entscheidender Faktor für den Erfolg von Ökosystemen ist.


    Mehr lesen

  • 1

 

Branchenrelevante Insights und Themen der msg advisors